Announces the American Gambling Awards

The American Gambling Awards is a new awards program designed to recognize excellence in the American market for regulated online gambling.

STOCKHOLM, March 26, 2019 /PRNewswire/ -- The American Gambling Awards is a new awards program designed to recognize excellence in the American market for regulated online gambling. Winners will be announced on June 18, 2019 at a party hosted by fantasy sports analyst, New York Times best-selling author and host of The Fantasy Show on ESPN+, Matthew Berry.

The American Gambling Awards is the first awards program dedicated to the regulated American market as well as the first program to exclusively focus on online gambling. The inaugural edition includes 14 award categories covering the regulated operators supplying the U.S. market as well as industry supporters, policymakers, lawyers and regulators who play a vital role in developing the American online gambling market.

Charles Gillespie, Chief Executive of Group Plc, explains, "The future of the American gambling industry is online and the achievements of the key contributors helping to make this happen deserve to be highlighted. Apart from recognizing the operators in the industry, I am most excited to reward the good work of individuals and organizations that are pressing for modern, competent regulation across the various levels of American government. These advocates for mobile wagering, sensible tax regimes, reasonable licensing regulations and a free market approach deserve to see their efforts properly recognized."

The nominations for each award category will be evaluated by a panel of more than 20 expert judges, all of whom have U.S. specific expertise. Panel members include; David Briggs, CEO, GeoComply, Jim Ryan, CEO, Pala Interactive and Seth Young, Chief Innovation Officer, PointsBet USA. To ensure the highest possible integrity, the votes of the expert judges will be tallied by PricewaterhouseCoopers.

In association with the All American Sports Betting Summit, organized by Eventus International, will host a party and present the winners on the evening of June 18, 2019 at the historic Monmouth Park Racetrack in Oceanport, New Jersey. Matthew Berry will host the party where those in attendance will celebrate both the award winners and the 1-year anniversary of New Jersey's first legal sports bet. All registered attendees of the All American Sports Betting Summit, finalists and judges are invited to attend and the event is open to others by invitation.

Nominations for the 14 award categories are now open. The key dates for the inaugural edition of the awards are:

April 21, 2019 – Nominations due
May 6, 2019 – Finalists announced
June 18, 2019 – Winners announced at the All American Sports Betting Summit at Monmouth Park Racetrack
For more information about the American Gambling Awards, including a full list of award categories and judges, please visit and follow on Twitter @GamblingAwards.

For further information, please contact:
Derek Brookmeyer
Director of Communications
Phone: +1 616-528-0882

Or see:

This article is a reprint from   To view the original story and comment, click here. 

Sign-up for the OSGA Newsletter!

Every week get news and updates, exclusive offers and betting tips delivered right to you email inbox.

In the BLOG

From the Rumor Mill – BetRivers sale likely completed by September

Sources have told insider Hartley Henderson that the sale of BetRivers is imminent.


Current Sportsbook Bonuses

Top Articles

Sportsbook Reviews

In the News